The Board

The Board conducts the business of the Foundation and is responsible for ensuring that the Foundation’s funds are used cost-effectively and for the appropriate purpose. All Board members contribute their know-how and experience in a voluntary capacity and the positions are unsalaried.

Members of the Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Plischke

Member of the Supervisory Board, Bayer AG

Deputy Chairman
Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch

Scientific Director
German Rheumatism Research Centre Berlin (DRFZ), member of the Leibniz Association

Dr. Stefan Schmittmann

Chairman, Commerzbank AG

Dr. Andreas Penk

Country President China, Pfizer

Prof. Dr. med. Hans-Georg Kräusslich

Medical Faculty of Heidelberg

Ministerialdirektorin Susanne Wald

Leiterin Abteilung 3, Gesundheitsschutz, Medizin- und Berufsrecht, Bundesministerium für Gesundheit